R R Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

Branch wise details of Faculty Members (Permanent Faculty)

Branch	Professors	Assoc. Professors	Assistant Professors	Total
Civil Engg.	4	2	14	20
Computer Science & Engg.	2	0	10	12
Electrical & Electronics Engg.	0	0	12	12
Electronics & Communication Engg.	2	1	8	11
Information Science & Engg.	2	1	6	9
Mechanical Engg.	2	3	13	18
Basic Science	1	1	15	17
Total	13	8	78	99

Department of Civil Engineering

SI. No	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	Dr. GULLAPALLI SANKARA	PROFESSOR
2.	Dr. RAMEGOWDA	PROFESSOR
3.	Dr. JAGADEESHA KUMAR B G	PROFESSOR
4.	Dr. KUMAR R RAO	PROFESSOR
5.	Mr. RANGANATHAN B A	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
6.	Dr. PRASEEDA E	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
7.	Mr. RAVI PATIL	ASST PROFESSOR
8.	Mrs. GUNASHEELA P	ASST PROFESSOR
9.	Mrs. DEEPIKA R	ASST PROFESSOR
10.	Mrs. SHARMILA H C	ASST PROFESSOR
11.	Ms. PRIYADARSHINI H P	ASST PROFESSOR
12.	Mrs. B R SHILPA	ASST PROFESSOR
13.	Ms. AISHWARYA V KAKADE	ASST PROFESSOR
14.	Mrs. SHWETHA SHETTY M R	ASST PROFESSOR
15.	Mr. GIRISH G	ASST PROFESSOR
16.	Mr. JAYADEEP K S	ASST PROFESSOR
17.	Mr. ABHISHEK M	ASST PROFESSOR
18.	Mr. VEERABHADRA GOUDA PATIL	ASST PROFESSOR
19.	Ms. MEENAKSHI K S	ASST PROFESSOR
20.	Ms. SUSHMA R K	ASST PROFESSOR

Department of Computer Science & Engineering

SI. No	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. MANJUNATH R	PROFESSOR
2	Dr. NIRANJAN R CHOUGALA	PROFESSOR
3	Mr. DHANANJAYA M K	ASST PROFESSOR
4	Mrs. VANI SAPTHASAGAR	ASST PROFESSOR
5	Mrs. JYOTHI R	ASST PROFESSOR
6	Mrs. SHRUTHI S	ASST PROFESSOR
7	Mrs. VEENA V	ASST PROFESSOR
8	Mrs. MALA P	ASST PROFESSOR
9	Mr. BALARAJU G	ASST PROFESSOR
10	Mrs. VINUTHA B T	ASST PROFESSOR
11	Mr. NITHIN K	ASST PROFESSOR
12	Mrs. NETHRA M V O	ASST PROFESSOR

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Sl. No	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Ms. SOWMYA G J	ASST PROFESSOR
2	Mrs. SUNANDA C V	ASST PROFESSOR
3	Mr. MALLESHA B Y	ASST PROFESSOR
4	Mr. RAMACHANDRA C	ASST PROFESSOR
5	Mr. GOWTHAM G	ASST PROFESSOR
6	Mrs. ANUSHA D Y	ASST PROFESSOR
7	Mrs. AKSHATHA R HEGDE	ASST PROFESSOR
8	Mrs. PRADEESHA J	ASST PROFESSOR
9	Mr. VYSHNAV B	ASST PROFESSOR
10	Mrs. MALASHREE G	ASST PROFESSOR
11	Mr. NAVANEETHA KRISHNA R	ASST PROFESSOR
12	Mrs. GAUTHAMI T R	ASST PROFESSOR

Department of Electronics & Communication EngineeringBranch wise list of Faculty Members

Sl. No	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. SUNITHA H D	PROFESSOR
2	Dr. SHIVASHANKAR	PROFESSOR
3	Dr. GEETHA K	ASST PROFESSOR
4	Mrs. PARIMALA GHANDHI G	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
5	Mrs. ANSHU DEEPAK	ASST PROFESSOR
6	Mr. MOHAN KUMAR B N	ASST PROFESSOR
7	Mrs. SUGNYANI PATIL	ASST PROFESSOR
8	Mrs. CHARUTHA M V	ASST PROFESSOR
9	Mrs. SHYAMALA P	ASST PROFESSOR
10	Mr. CHITHARANJAN DAS V	ASST PROFESSOR
11	Mr. SHADAKSHARI	ASST PROFESSOR

Department of Information Science & Engineering

Sl. No	NAME	DESIGNATION	
1	Dr. ERRAPPA G	PROFESSOR	
2	Dr. SHIVAKUMAR SWAMY N	PROFESSOR	
3	Mr. EMMANUEL RAJARATHNAM	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
4	Dr. NAVEEN M	ASST PROFESSOR	
5	Mrs. SHWETHA K B	ASST PROFESSOR	
6	Mrs. ARPITHA MARTIN	ASST PROFESSOR	
7	Mr. ABHILASH L BHAT	ASST PROFESSOR	
8	Mrs. MANJULA R CHOUGALA	ASST PROFESSOR	
9	Mr. RAJESH M	ASST PROFESSOR	

Department of Mechanical Engineering

SI. No	NAME	DESIGNATION
1	Dr. MAHENDRA K V	PROFESSOR
2	Dr. CHANNABASAVARAJ S	PROFESSOR
3	Dr. AMARNATH G	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
4	Dr. ARULMANI L	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
5	Dr. MANJUNATHA G	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
6	Mr. KALBURGI BHARATH	ASST PROFESSOR
7	Mr. MURALI G E	ASST PROFESSOR
8	Mr. HARISH M R	ASST PROFESSOR
9	Mr. LOHITHKUMAR J K	ASST PROFESSOR
10	Mr. SRINIVAS K R	ASST PROFESSOR
11	Mr. DEEPAK A R	ASST PROFESSOR
12	Mr. KUMAR N	ASST PROFESSOR
13	Ms. DIVYA N C	ASST PROFESSOR
14	Mr. SRINIVAS RAO K	ASST PROFESSOR
15	Mr. SHRIDHARMURTHY H N	ASST PROFESSOR
16	Mr. KEERTHY PRASAD B	ASST PROFESSOR
17	Mr. GURURAJ M NAIK	ASST PROFESSOR
18	Mr. NAGESH KUMAR R	ASST PROFESSOR

Department of Basic Sciences

Sl. No	NAME	DESIGNATION	Department
1	Dr. V RAMACHANDRA MURTHY	PROFESSOR	Maths
2	Mrs. SHWETHA K R	ASST PROFESSOR	Maths
3	Mrs. RASHMI K	ASST PROFESSOR	Maths
4	Mr. GANESH Y S	ASST PROFESSOR	Maths
5	Ms. CHAMANTHI S	ASST PROFESSOR	Maths
6	Mrs. LAKSHMI S	ASST PROFESSOR	Maths
7	Dr. ANITA R SHETTAR	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	Physics
8	Dr. SOWMYA A	ASST PROFESSOR	Physics
9	Mrs. PARVATHY RAMACHANDRAN	ASST PROFESSOR	Physics
10	Mrs. BHARGHAVI	ASST PROFESSOR	Physics
11	Mr. MADHUSUDHAN Y	ASST PROFESSOR	Chemistry
12	Mrs. THEJASWINI D	ASST PROFESSOR	Chemistry
13	Mrs. NAGASHREE M	ASST PROFESSOR	Chemistry
14	Mrs. ARCHANA V	ASST PROFESSOR	Chemistry
15	Ms. MALA N	ASST PROFESSOR	English
16	Mr. SHANKARALINGAIAH	ASST PROFESSOR	Kannada
17	Mrs. SWARNA N R	ASST PROFESSOR	CLP